Angry Sea Gentle Savior – A Poem


Angry Sea Gentle Savior

I felt so hopeless that I couldn’t see
Beyond the things that troubled me

I didn’t know where my God could be
While I was drowning in this angry sea

I didn’t realize that tucked away deep down
My Savior was sleeping, peaceful and sound

I sent him there then the winds began to blow
I brought about this storm is what I didn’t know

I was grasping at straws trying to keep afloat
As the winds and waves grabbed at the boat

Oh Father, I cried, where are you now
As another wave crashed over the bow

I lost all hope knowing I had no power
To calm the storm so I began to cower

I called out to God hoping He’d hear me
When I noticed He was standing right there with me

The One I had sent to the bottom of the boat
Stood by my side and filled me with hope

As I looked to Him I forgot the storm surrounding
And only saw grace and love abounding

Then ever so gently He whispered to my sea of despair
“Peace be still”, and to the air

He lifted His hand and with a single wave
The winds that blew suddenly gave

Oh yes in a moment the storm that was violently raging
Became still waters and sunshine upon which I was gazing

About rhemajoy

I love the reviving, motivating aroma of freshly ground coffee beans first thing in the morning. Freshly pressed coffee is the essence of rejuvenation. But what I love even more is the revival I receive each morning when I start the day firmly grounded in the Word of God. So grab a cup of java and join me on this journey from glory to glory as each new morning beckons for a fresh cup of faith.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Don't forget to share your thoughts!

