Gifts


In Exodus 31:3-6 we read about how God gifted Bezalel and Oholiab with skills to be used for His purpose…as He has also gifted each of us according to His purpose. What are your skills? Do you use them solely for your own pleasure or are you using them to further His Kingdom on Earth?

Recently I have re-taken up a hobby that I put away for years while I raised my children. I like to crochet. I began crocheting again the first time to make hats for newborns in a country with high infant mortality resulting from body heat escaping from the heads of the babies. Currently I crochet scarfs for the homeless. This is just an example. I also like to paint…so I paint my testimony. I love public speaking and I love writing… so I joined a group of Christian women evangelists who travel around writing about and teaching the gospel. People who like to sing can be worship leaders. Instrumentalists can play in Christian bands and in the church worship band…or in coffee shops. Every thing you do…every talent, gift, skill…can all be used for Kingdom purposes…and should be. It is why you have been given these skills. You can use them for your pleasure as well…but first, give them to God.

Shot of Flavor:

James 1:17

“Every good and perfect gift is from above…”

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

About rhemajoy

I love the reviving, motivating aroma of freshly ground coffee beans first thing in the morning. Freshly pressed coffee is the essence of rejuvenation. But what I love even more is the revival I receive each morning when I start the day firmly grounded in the Word of God. So grab a cup of java and join me on this journey from glory to glory as each new morning beckons for a fresh cup of faith.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gifts

  1. This is a great, encouraging post!

Don't forget to share your thoughts!

